Education Center

Stages in Certificate Lifecycle

Like passwords and keys, certificates also go through a cycle. They’re created, provisioned into the infrastructure, and have a finite validity period after which they expire. The stages involved in a TLS/SSL certificate’s lifecycle are:

  1. Certificate Request
  2. Certificate Issuance
  3. Certificate Provisioning
  4. Certificate Scanning
  5. Certificate Revocation/Renewal

Let’s get you started on your certificate automation journey